E-N wins top journalism honors – San Antonio Express-News – mySanAntonio.com

More Information

Express-News honored

Star Breaking News Report of the Year: San Antonio Express-News staff, 1st Place

Star Designer of the Year: Adrian Alvarez, 1st place

Star Reporter of the Year: Martin Kuz, 2nd place

Star Photojournalist of the Year: Lisa Krantz, honorable mention

Star Opinion Writer of the Year: Josh Brodesky, 2nd place

1st Place Business Reporting: Katherine Blunt

1st Place News Design: Emilio Rabago

2nd Place Deadline Writing: Martin Kuz and Andrea Zielinski (shared with Houston Chronicle)

2nd Place Breaking Sports News: Jeff McDonald

2nd Place, Specialty Reporting: Jason Buch

2nd Place, Sports Photography: Tom Reel

2nd Place, Photojournalism: Bob Owen

2nd Place, News Design: Adrian Alvarez

3rd Place, General News Photography: Lisa Krantz

3rd Place, Sports Features: John Whisler

3rd Place, General Column: Josh Brodesky

3rd Place, Editorial Writing: Ricardo Pimentel

Honorable Mention, Specialty Reporting: Martin Kuz

Honorable Mention, Short Features: Bruce Selcraig

Honorable Mention, Sports Features: Jeff McDonald

Honorable Mention, Photojournalism: Lisa Krantz


Write a Reply or Comment:

Your email address will not be published.*